Dave Arneson D&D co creator Dies at 61


Dave Arneson the co creator of DnD with Gary Gygax has passed away last Tuesday. The original 3 brown books where for  most of the older members of the club the first roleplaying rules we experienced.

dnd_Box1st 

And back in the day I made my first trip up to London to buy this strange little game that i had read about in Battle magazine, I remember a very rainy day and my feet getting completely soaked – I think I got  my set in a little shop off of oxford street.

There is a longer notice up here on Scifi Wire. Sad  news and I will be raising a toast to Dave on Monday and the start of My DND game.

Leave a Reply

